in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-15-04 // 12.41 pm

fair and balanced

Sometimes it's very tiring working with so many ex-military people. I'm not from that culture and I would never in a million years voluntarily join that culture, so I suppose it's just annoying kind of being surrounded by it anyway.

Earlier two of my coworkers were talking about various ways to kill a pig. Now the very pro-Bush, right wing guy is talking about Fox News. Again. He's a good guy, great tester, but he needs to shut up about politics, I'm sick of listening to it. Normally my tactic is to just put on headphones, but...

Today something is wrong with my right ear. It's totally clogged up, I can barely hear anything out of it. I don't know what's wrong, wax blockage maybe? I've been trying to clear it up with one of those over-the-counter removal kits, but that just seems to have made it worse. Great. So I have a doctor appointment this afternoon, hopefully he can clear things out.

I talked with the body shop and my insurance company yesterday and apparently I won't get my car back till next Wednesday now. Great. I mean, I do have the loaner car so I'm mobile and everything, but this "no stereo" thing is driving me batty. I need music or at the bare minimum, news radio in the car. An hour of silent commuting is so annoying.

I have nothing else.

then / now