in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-23-04 // 2.17 pm

see this watch she gave me, well it still ticks away

NP: iPod on random.

I'm not feeling so well today. Had a bit of a tingle in my throat yesterday evening and woke up in the middle of the night with a full blown, raging sore throat. I've already gone through a pack of Halls and it's only mid-afternoon. I can also feel my ears starting to block up, which means that in a few days the throat will feel better but I'll be so congested I can barely breathe. It figures, as this is supposed to be the nicest weekend of the entire summer. Ugh, right now it's just the throat pain and the feeling slightly woozy.

I'm getting my car back from the body shop this afternoon after work. Finally! I'll be overjoyed to be able to listen to music in the car for the first time in three weeks.

Erin and I are going to meet up with Steve downtown tonight for that River Splash thing. Liz Phair is playing a free concert, and while her latest material is truly embarassing, hopefully she puts on a good show.

then / now