in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-24-01 // 10.01 am

you said you loved me, or were you just being kind?

OK, so it totally defeats the purpose of the muffin, or a healthy way to start the day and whatnot, but is there any breakfast food more horribly satisfying than the chocolate chip muffin? I don't think there is. My god...I sound like Larry King.

I'm finally feeling a bit better. I think. I hope. The past four or five days have been fraught with general gastric & intestinal distress. Not that anyone really wants to know that, but hey, too late.

I miss my apartment, I'm rather anxious to get back to it. I miss the view of the river from my bedroom window, I miss my balcony. I miss the sound of the trains on the tracks down the hill. The only thing I really don't miss is the fact that the walls are so thin that if someone in my half of the building is having sex, it's pretty hard not to hear it. It's the worst because it reminds me how much sex I'm not having.

One thing I really, really can't stand is when I go to get a haircut, and the barber messes with my sideburns without asking me. I spend valuable time cultivating those sideburns, I don't want some man in a white coat just hacking away at them without consulting me first. As compensation, when that happens I should get to shave off part of his hair, or mustache should he have one.

I'm tired of sleeping alone...though I guess I should just be happy that I'm sleeping soundly.

then / now