in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-26-01 // 10.33 am

no time no place to talk about the weather

It's that sort of morning where judging by the look of the sky, it should be cool and windy. Gray, layered clouds, rain & streetlights still on at 8am should bring with it some nice temps. Though when I walked out the front door this morning, I was met with a blast of heavy air seemingly straight out of some equatorial rainforest. It's warm, still, and so humid it feels like the atmosphere's an ocean.

They hired this new woman here at work. She's cute, but not quite as cute as I originally thought.

Speaking of work, it's keeping me busy. Though a seemingly straightforward task such as updating a bunch of SQL stored procedures becomes a ridiculously long ordeal when you also factor in writing tons of test plans & test scripts, not to mention going through peer review after peer review. I know it's necessary to do stuff like that to make sure we deliver quality code, but sometimes the whole process is just so infuriating.

Today I am mostly feeling...alright. Kind of neutral, kind of indifferent, but not altogether bad. I'll be a lot happier when I get to go home.

then / now