in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-27-01 // 11.22 pm

and with everything wonderful, he's gonna start over now

NP: Phil Campbell / White Buffalo - "Fresh New Life"

Friday finally. It was another way busy day at work...the worst part of the day was when the network decided to corrupt the file that contained the test plan I'd been writing and revising the past few days. So I had to start all over. I was not amused. Had to mow the lawn when I got home from the office. Wasn't too hot out, but the atmosphere was just totally stagnant...so it was really uncomfortable.

Went into the city this evening. Had a curry & a beer, went record shopping, checked out my favorite used book shop, etc. I also discovered that this little cafe also sells tons of awesome (packaged) imported beers, as well as rather hard-to-find Indian spices and curry paste type things. Good teas and such, too. Tomorrow, I'm planning to laze around all day, and then come evening, I'm riding on a float in a parade! Should be interesting.

I've been feeling rather 'up' the past couple of days. Not sure why, but hey, why not roll with it?

then / now