in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-27-04 // 3.20 pm

just like honey, baby, from the bee

NP: iPod on random, yet again. Right now it's playing Van Morrison, Tupelo Honey.

Somehow this day, which had previously been moving along with the speed of a bullet train, has ground to a screeching halt. Minutes are passing like geologic ages.

Only lingering symptoms of my cold remain. Sadly, I seem to have passed it on to Erin, she's currently suffering through the torturous sore throat phase. D'oh...

I've slept with the all of the windows open the past three nights, it's been spectacularly cool for the end of July. It's been almost enough to ward off the beginnings of the mid-to-late summer burnout I usually go through. I'm sure in a day or two it'll be hot enough to measure temperatures in degrees Kelvin.

Wilco are playing at the Fox in September, I must make it this time. I'm not that psyched about paying Fox prices, but I must see Mr. Tweedy & Co. again, the last time was circa "Summerteeth", and that was only as an opening act, albeit for R.E.M.

Honey. From the bee. Things like that (and milk, etc.) should seem kind of gross but they're not. Not to me, in any case.

then / now