in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

8-1-01 // 9.26 am

are you haunted by horribles?

I'm in a good mood, mostly. Last day at work this week. I have tomorrow and Friday off, I'm going up to Chicago, which is where my roommate's from and is located for the summer. We were originally supposed to see tonight's Radiohead show, but we were continuously thwarted in our attempts to get tickets. So yeah, tomorrow morning I'm gonna swing over to South County and pick up S.P., then it's up I-55 we go. I'm supposed to be stopping in Bloomington to see Sarah K on either the way up or on the way back down. Though we've been playing phone tag all week, so I'm not sure exactly when she wants me to show up. But it'll be really cool to see her, assuming we ever get back ahold of each other!

Going to the pub tonight. Might just be me, Ryan and his entourage, though there's a chance a ton of people will show up. I hope it's that latter scenario. Either way, it'll be good, we haven't gone there for two or three weeks.

Thing that annoys me #357: poorly drawn anime-style web comics. Give it up folks, you're not Japanese, you never will be. And yes, I'm fully aware of my own Anglophile tendencies, so there's no need to point that out in relation to me making the previous humorous remark.

Oh, and one of these days I'm gonna hunt down ever last human being on this earth driving an SUV and talking on a mobile phone. Die bastards, die.

then / now