in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

8-16-04 // 8.59 pm

I like your poetry but I hate your poems

NP: Trash Can Sinatras - "Cake"

Well, I was playing that on my walk a while ago, anyway.

"Napoleon Dynamite" was so-so. Mostly annoying weird, although there were some good bits. That's the thing about it, though, it had some hilarious individual momentst, the plot was razor thin. The fact that it was a half hour student film stretched to feature length really showed. But oh well.

The preimer league season has started up again, which is cause for rejoicing. Too bad Boro's dodgy handball goal caused a draw in lieu of a Magpie win. But again, oh well.

Today was possibly the best Monday I can remember. Mostly because of the fact that I felt full of energy and I got several days' worth of work done in about 3/4 of one day. There were no meetings to bug the hell out of me, and I even managed to leave on time after anticipating a fair deal of overtime when I rolled in this morning.

Nothing much else, really.

then / now