in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

8-22-01 // 11.37 pm

pay for sex in sleeping bags

NP: Mansun - "Six"

This morning, purely by accident, I put on boxer shorts & a shirt which are the exact same shade of dark green. So now I'm sitting around in shorts & shirt, and I look like I'm covered in moss or something. It's rather amusing.

I walked a lot today. There were my daily two trips to and from the uni campus...so that's like two or so miles total. And then earlier this evening I decided to walk some more, just to get out of the apartment. I must've done another two or three miles then...I went completely around the perimeter of campus and then some. But it felt good...I could feel the muscles in my legs & thighs respond as I climbed the steep hills that ring the south and southwestern sides of the university. It felt great to sweat and feel the dull ache of the soles of my feet as I came back to my flat an hour later.

At the moment, it's all good. I almost feel like by acknowledging it & talking about it, I'm jinxing the current state of affairs. Oh well, I'll just knock on wood.

then / now