in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

8-24-01 // 7.36 pm

it just depends how close to ground level you are

NP: Stereo MC's - "Connected"

All this week I was gearing up to go out tonight and see "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back". Today I sat in class all day, and during my one hour break when I come back to the flat to grab a bite to eat, I graciously took my roommate across town through horrible traffic to get his car from the repair shop. So, when I got home from class around 5 o'clock, what do I find scrawled on the message board on the fridge? A note saying "we went to the 4.30 showing, we'll save you a seat." Now they knew I couldn't make that showing...they knew because I told them. Repeatedly! So yeah, my 'friends' went without me. I realize that in the grand scheme of things, this is a relatively trivial problem, but I'm seriously pissed off now.

This is how I'm feeling lately...I feel like everyone's using me. I'm a convenient free psychiatrist to dump problems on. I'm a housekeeper. I'm a taxi service. I'm an over-21 driver's license for people to ask me to buy them booze. They all just want something.

I was in such a great mood this week, too. Up until this evening. Everyone always has to ruin my fun.

then / now