in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

8-30-01 // 12.42 pm

I never thought it would happen with me and the girl from Clapham

NP: Squeeze - "Singles: 45's and Under"

It's a cloudy day out for the most part. The sun & blue skies keep trying to peek through, but I keep willing them away. So far I'm being only partially successful. Grayness & less than oppressive temperatures are things that I need very much at the moment.

I've been incredibly bored ever since I came back to the apartment a few weeks ago. I mean, classes & coursework keep me busy, not to mention my new job, but in my down time...there is absolutely nothing doing. I've been getting along just fine by myself, but there's only so much TV & so many nights with no-one to go with me to Denny's that I can handle. At some point in the near future I'm sure I won't be able to stand it anymore.

At least I will be seeing a few people soon. I'm gonna go watch a movie with Steph early next week. I haven't been to her new place yet...apparently it's just a few blocks away from where I live. And I ran into Sara the other afternoon outside Grauel...she said she wants to hear all about my summer, and that we should go do something soon. She said she'd call...let's hope that happens. Oh, and I'm going up to my parents' for the upcoming Labor Day weekend. I usually just stay down here, but as Robyn called earlier in the week & said it'd be nice if I came up, I'm coming up.

The clock is saying that it's time for me to put on some socks and shoes & head off to work. It's a full life I lead.

then / now