in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-26-03 // 1.06 pm

"pobody's nerfect (in australia)"

NP: Phil Campbell - "Fresh New Life"

Last night it was actually cool out to the point where I had to close the living room windows. Plus, when I went out later to meet Erin for dinner, it felt good to put on a jacket. Ah, fall...so glad it's getting here.

Today is it has been absolutely pissing down. Which is fine with me, I don't have to be out in it. I'm a bit wired at the moment, as the weather has been making me consume coffee like a madman. Seriously, I could probably do about 10,000 jumping jacks right now.

This is going to be a busy weekend, one of those where you do things you need to do but it leaves little time for free-form weekend relaxation. In any case, I have two separate family things to go to (one each on Sat. and Sun.) and we'll probably go to Erin's grandparents' on Sunday afternoon for the Rams game. So yes, I will be out and about. But it's OK, 'cause I haven't seen a lot of those people for what's been embarassingly too long.

I dunno, I just feel good right now. Right now as in "lately", not just this minute of this day. I feel rested, I feel in control at work (famous last words, eh?), things with Erin feel incredible, I'm exercising more again (I think I've lost a few pounds in the last couple of weeks) and starting to eat better again. I feel alive again, intellectually and physically. I dunno, I just didn't feel like myself for the longest time, I felt beat down by the 9 to 5 (and then some) world. But no more, and never again. I mean it. It's not fair to myself and the people I care about.

Oh, and if you haven't done so yet, do take my survey. I promise it won't hurt.

Also, there are many new photos on the fotolog, for those who enjoy images as a dietary supplement to the words.

Looking forward to getting out of here in a couple of hours (hopefully), grabbing a package from the post office, perhaps making a quick stop by the Gathering Ground, and then home. I think Erin and I are going to have us an old-school pizza, beer, and cartoons Friday night. I couldn't think of anything I'd rather do more at the moment.

then / now