in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-8-03 // 4.54 pm

world leader pretend

Staying up till one o'clock in the morning on a Sunday drinking Guinness and working on a mix CD (and accompanying writeup) is not the best idea in the world. I didn't mean to stay up so late, it just happened. I told Dave I'd get that CD out to him soon, and truthfully, I simply didn't want the weekend to be over. In any case, I paid the price this morning, feeling like so much shit. Somehow I managed to get a hell of lot of work done this morning, though the afternoon has been a washout of apathy.

This morning the sky was hazy and gauzy, half fog and half pollution. The highways were absolutely choked with cars, multitudes of vehicles in numbers far greater than is usual. It was as if the city's population doubled overnight and all of those people bought SUVs.

Upon arriving home tonight, I plan on going for a long walk. However, if my body has anything to say about it, I'll likely just collapse on the couch and not move again, save for getting up to cook some dinnert at some point.

Damn, how much do I suck?

then / now