in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-20-03 // 9.33 am

so why don't you climb down off that movie screen

NP: Counting Crows - "This Desert Life"

I don't know why, but I've had the biggest "craving" to listen to this album. Weird.

Had a great night's sleep despite the fact that the loud/stoned people in the apartment across the alley sort of thing outside my window were being very loud and stoned. Erin called right as my head was hitting the pillow and it was really great to say goodnight. I didn't even drink too much last night, I'm kind of proud of myself.

Ryan S is still here, he just stayed the night instead of driving all the way home. I think today's game plan is to hit the Gathering Ground for a geek infusion and then hunt down some cheap, divey Thai or Vietnamese food for lunch. Don't know about after that, though Schlitt is in town for the weekend, so we're supposed to meet up with him tonight for dinner, hanging out and perhaps some more gaming. It'll be nice to kick it Illinois-stylee for the first time in ages.

Nowt much else to say at the moment.

then / now