in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-22-00 // 12.01 pm

always try and keep the feeling alive

NP: Teenage Fanclub - "Grand Prix"

Today is the first day of fall, and it's a lovely day out. It was sunny this morning, but clouds have gradually been filtering in since then. Cool temperatures and all that good stuff -- I like it.

My weekend starts...now. I decided not to go to my last class. My first skip of the semester, but it's alright. The professor puts any assignments up on his website, so I'll check that out later. So I have the whole day ahead of me. The roommate is still alseep (yes, it's almost noon), so when he gets up I'm going to see if he wants to go to the CD shop. I have a few things I want to trade in. I'll probably go to the gym in a while, and I have a few CD mixes to burn for my sister. I have no plans for the weekend as a whole, so I'll see how things turn out.

Today the university finally cut me a paycheck. I'd been working for a month without pay until now. Bureaucracy is very annoying.

Right now I'd like to go out for a walk with a girl, it's prime weather for that. Though winter walks are also quite nice. But today it'd be great to just walk around & talk, to be light and free. I'd hold her hand and give her a quick kiss. That's the kind of day it is today -- nothing serious, just some fun and good feelings.

then / now