in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-21-00 // 1.29 am

o teatro dos vampiros

NP: Legi�o Urbana - "V"

Just a few moments ago, I came to some grand realization about my life in general, something that would really help me out and make me feel better on a permanent basis. But of course, I forgot it whilst attempting to remember the ASCII code for the '�' character. I eventually recalled the code, but at what cost?

Jon and M&M had people over tonight, it was good fun. I saw Steve, Marc & Danielle, plus Hinge and S.P. as per usual. Everyone had a few drinks, there was some talk of next week's Halloween party. A very pleasant time was had by all.

I want to get as much out of the upcoming Saturday as possible. Hopefully that means getting up halfway early, getting showered & dressed without sitting around until 1pm, and going outside and doing things. I'm thinking taking walk before noon, wandering over to the university campus and just sitting around various places whilst listening to a minidisc compliation or two. Damn...I just realized this is 'homecoming' weekend. The uni campus is going to be crawling with alumni and fraternity/sorority people. There goes the second part of the plan.

I made a lot of short little trips around town today, and all the while I was listening to a James mix tape that I made. That's just the perfect car tape deck mix -- I made it almost three months ago and it hasn't left the vehicle since.

Not much else to say tonight except that I've had a few beers, I'm tired, and I know exactly where I wish I was tonight. Maybe one day I'll actually make it there.

then / now