in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-2-01 // 12.46 pm

the dreams in which I'm dying are the best I've ever had

NP: Tears for Fears - "The Hurting"

I talked with Robyn last night, and she said the symptoms I'm showing are the same as what her roommates have had. So I'm thinking that's where I caught this bit of sickness I'm currently going through. My alarm woke me up this morning at about 8.30...felt like I had to continuously clear my throat. So I went into the bathroom, looked at my throat in the mirror, and saw that my uvula was incredibly swollen. That and I was all congested, and generally felt like shit. So I took two aspirin, another Hall's, and just went back to sleep. Class is out of the question today. I'm feeling better now that I've had about a million hours of sleep. I still feel kinda out of it, but at least the sore throat is mostly gone. (knock on wood!)

Sadly, I have to go to work here in about fifteen minutes.
Hopefully I make it back alive.

then / now