in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-3-01 // 3.27 pm

the space around the stars is something that you know

NP: Marillion - "Unplugged at the Walls"

Still sick. Feeling progressively better each day, but the fatigue and head cold bit of it is still with me.

I have some research I should be doing for my Music in World Culture course. We have to choose a topic & write a 15 page paper, working in all of the techniques and ideas we've learned in the first half of the semester. There's a one page abstract + bibliography due in about two weeks. I *think* I'm gonna write about the Portuguese fado (a traditional acoustic guitar based folk/blues sort of thing)...let's hope that works out.

I've decided on my new Halloween costume....Col. Sanders. Yeah, the one of KFC fame. I got the idea whilst picking up some chicken yesterday. I'm still bummed that the Tom Baker-era Dr. Who idea didn't pan out, but I think this could be just as cool (not to mention a bit easier to put together).

I think I'm going to try to take a nap or something here in a bit. I just have no energy today. If someone would like to bring me some soup and give me a hug, it would be much appreciated.

then / now