in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-9-01 // 12.08 am

your eyes open large and wide in a different light

NP: Kenna - "New Sacred Cow"

I wrote the abstract for my paper this afternoon. It's good to have that out of the way. The prob/stats exam that was supposed to be this Wed. has been pushed back to a week from Wed. That was a bit of a relief as it makes this week infinitely more manageable.

My fall break starts Thursday. I was supposed to go to Seattle to see Aline, but of course that's not happening now. So instead, original plans have been reinstated & Ryan is coming down Wednesday afternoon for a couple of days. Should be a great time, he hasn't been down to Cape since I moved into my apartment last year. It'll be fun to play tour guide for a while...and I'm sure there'll be plenty of curry & chinese food eaten. I'm also looking forward to going to the pub...I haven't been at all this semester. Which is a shame since it's such a nice place to drink.

My email has returned to normal...for like three or four days I was unable to send any outgoing messages, and I was only able to get incoming stuff and random intervals. It's kind of sad just what an email junkie I am.

I don't have anything else to say tonight.

then / now