in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-11-02 // 11.19 am

the wreck is full and so are we of laughing gas and ennui

NP: Live - "Secret Samadhi"

I am so glad that it's Friday, it's been a busy week. Well, it hasn't been insane, but there's been a steady stream of things to do. I have a few more things to take care of at work today, but to be honest, it's one of those days where you're not feeling particularly motivated. It's tough to get motivated when it's Friday, you got paid, and visions of relaxation, pizza, beer, and Erin are dancing around in your head.

Dropping off the check tomorrow to pay off the furniture we bought a few months ago. I mean, it's a chunk of money gone (well, not really gone, as it bought some nice furniture), but on the other hand, it's satisfying to have that taken care of, you know? Also eed to do laundry, and also go grocery shopping tomorrow. We live down the road from two supermarkets, so we've sort of gotten into the habit of picking up what we need for dinner that evening, and not stocking up so much. But I intend to remedy that.

Had my parents and sister over for dinner last night, which was nice. Saw them a little bit last weekend at my uncle's house, but didn't really get to talk. Erin was extremely tired, due to not sleeping particularly well the night before, but she put up with having people over anyway, for which I owe her quite a bit.

You know, I don't think I have anything else to say at the moment.

then / now