in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-23-01 // 12.08 pm

now is the moment, please understand

NP: World Party - "Goodbye Jumbo"

I only slept for about five hours last night...as a result, I'm so frazzled today. It's not just the sleep thing, though, it's also all the running about and phone calling I've had to do to get my checking account sorted out again. I went to Memorial and picked up the bound copies of Steve's thesis like he asked me to...he thanked me in the acknowledgements section, I thought that was cool. I went to Kidd's and got a coffee and some Pop-Tarts...came back to my apartment and did some writing in my notebook. Later today there's also the matter of finishing that program for Data Structures.

It figures that the one morning I'm around to get the package UPS has been trying to deliver to me for the past three or so days, they don't come by.

My roommate's been gone up to visit his sister for the past couple of days. I wish he'd never come back.

I have to go to work in about an hour here. I don't want to go. I just want to sleep...I want to be carefree.

guess which one has the most interchangeable parts?

then / now