in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-24-01 // 7.45 pm

tonight the streets are full of actors

NP: Pet Shop Boys - "Introspective"

I just wish this week was over now. Or better yet, that it just never happened at all. Today especially just sucked, plain and simple.

First of all, I'm still working on that program...I'm almost done, but I keep getting one or two errors that I can't just seem to get past. It's frustrating...I can do the lab, it's just that I haven't written in C++ for like a year, I don't remember all the ins and outs of things like templates. I was never that great at C++ anyway...not like I am at Pascal, that's what I "grew up" with when I started my degree. Oh well...I'm nearly finished now. Just a little more to go.

I thought I finally had my checking account problems squared away. But this evening when I checked my balance and recent transaction history, the money I put into the account yesterday morning...isn't showing up now. So, tomorrow AM, armed with counter and ATM receipts, I'm going down to my local branch and raising a stink. I'm not getting any additional overdraft charges or anything due to their screwups.

This afternoon I had to drive about six miles south of town to get that package from the UPS warehouse. The directions I got turned out to be completely wrong...so what should've been a 30, maybe 45 minute round trip ended up taking about an hour and a half. Ugh.

Oh, and I'm normally watching ST: Enterprise right now...but nope, I don't even get to do that today. The station's coming through all static-y...it's unwatchable.

I need sleep. I need a hug. I need for school to be over with.
I want what I haven't got.

oooh!  billy beer!

then / now