in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-29-04 // 1.06 pm

you wear that ghost around you for disguise

NP: The Jam

I bought the DVD of "24 Hour Party People" months ago, and I finally got around to watching it last night. Shaun Ryder holding Happy Mondays masters hostage has to rank pretty high up there in the list of all time great rock moments.

Friday at last.

Everyone at my work has really loud, obnoxious laughs.

I ate some chili for lunch today and now I feel very sluggish. I wonder if I could get away with taking a nap under the desk part of my cube?

It's been a rather chili centric week, now that I think about it. I made a big batch Wednesday night while drinking a few beers and watching the Cardinals keel over and die. Man, what a downer. At least I'll always have that feeling from last Thursday when the Cards beat the Astros to win the NLCS. At least the chili was good.

I am going as the Elephant Man for Halloween. Well, as sort of the Elephant Man if he wasn't a deformed man but an actual anthropomorphic elephant on a night out sort of thing. I got an elephant mask from the costume shop, and I'm going to couple it with a nice blazer and a bag of peanuts. Maybe not my best Halloween costume effort ever, but this year I'm into "not a lot of work required".

then / now