in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

10-31-01 // 12.26 pm

they'll be advertising on police cars

NP: Matt Good Band - "The Audio of Being"

It's Halloween...I wonder if I'll get any trick-or-treaters tonight? Only had like two last year.

Fixed my program the other day. Finally. I'm so glad that's out of the way. Now there's only about a million other things I have to do in the coming weeks.

Yesterday I finally got around to downloading and installing Opera. I must say, that is one fine browser...smooth operational "feel" like my beloved Netscape, but more stable like IE. If I can ever figure out how to import my bookmarks, I might be using it full-time. The email client blows, though...I think I'll stick with Netscape there. [end most boring paragraph ever written]

I keep wondering how she can be so strikingly graceful and beautiful on the outside, yet so black and cold on the inside. I guess all the resources got allocated to one area & they ran out.

Now I really should go eat something...I'm starving.

then / now