in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-3-01 // 11.15 am

I wrap my hand in plastic to try to look good

NP: R.E.M. - "New Adventures in Hi-Fi"

Last night sucked. Big time. The idiots in the apartment below mine decided to have a party or something. In any case, the stereo was so loud I swear it felt like the building was shaking. At one point, I just couldn't take it anymore. So I left and went for a walk...only it was cold, humid, and foggy out. So I walked around in that for about 45 minutes. I'd have loved to do something else, but there was nothing else. So eventually I returned...the music was a bit quieter, but not much. Thankfully by then, she was on IM, so I had someone to talk to. Finally, the thudding music from below ceased and I went to sleep.

So today is Saturday. A particularly beautiful one, actually. But in a bit here, once I get showered and dressed, etc...it's off to the library for me. I wonder what other people's lives are like? Social interaction? Wow...must be interesting.

then / now