in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-4-01 // 11.13 pm

whatever drowns the counting machines out

NP: Matt Good Band - "The Audio of Being"

Ha! Suck it, Yankees! It's a very deep-seated satisfaction I get in watching the Yanks lose. It's the same with other perrenial championship hogs like the Cowboys, the Braves, the Lakers, and Man Utd. I know these days we're all supposed to be nice to New York and whatever...but I don't care. Cheers to the D-backs, even if they did beat my Cards earlier in the playoffs. To be fair though, both teams did play frighteningly well...this was one of the best Series I've seen in years.

So yeah, I spent hours upon hours today doing that problem set for prob/stats. I think it's something like 26 problems overall...which is just a massive amount, some of these things take ages to work through. I also did laundry...the laundromat was insanely crowded, which surprised me. Lots of small children running around and screaming. Which if you know me, is pretty low on my list of favorite things. In any case...this weekend was kind of a wash. Well, I didn't have much fun, but I did get tons of things done. Just call me Mr Productive. And this coming week I have to get my presentation together for CS senior seminar...not to mention starting my term paper for Music in World Culture. Ugh...at least next weekend I'm heading up to my parents' place. Taking my sister to see Live (at the Pageant) a week from tonight. And I'm supposed to go to the pub with Ryan and hopefully Adam on Friday.

I'm trying to think of something, anything, else to write about. But I can't. Stupid boring life. So I guess I'll just end this.

then / now