in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-3-02 // 10.58 am

breathing the cold there by the metal tracks

NP: David Gray - "Sell, Sell, Sell"

After having to get up and go to work on Saturday morning, it's nice to be able to just laze around on Sunday morning. Oh, dig this...the reason everything was screwed up and I had to go in to investigate? One of the testers screwed up the data file they were using for that test step. They had a location wrong in one place, which was throwing the series of complex relationships between places in the database off. Grr.

It's cold, gray, and drizzly out right now. It's funny...yesterday morning was the first time in like a week that the sky was at least partially blue. And of course, I was inside at work. What happened when I left work mid-afternoon? The sky gradually clouded back up as I drove home. Funny.

The jack-o-lantern in our kitchen window is slowly decomposing. I mean, it's not smelly and extra gross yet, but it's beginning to get all warped looking. Kind of cool, actually.

Did I mention that we didn't get a single trick or treater on Halloween?

I brewed a big pot of coffe, and I'm about to settle down with that, some music on my headphones, and the new issue of Q. Later, gators.

then / now