in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-3-03 // 8.51 pm

pineapple sex wax

Erin is watching "Charlie's Angels 2", which basically combines three of my least favorite movie types ever: it's an action movie, and it's the sequel to a remake. Ugh. Seriously, I never even liked the "Charlie's Angels" TV show. But oh well, she's enjoying it and that's what matters -- and last night I watched a documentary about the engineering of Boston's new main artery Big Dig, so I suppose it's all fair.

This was such a stupid Monday. I was bored for hours and hours at work until like 4 o'clock, when all of the sudden I had loads to take care of. So I ended up staying till about 6, which isn't that bad, but I didn't want to be there a minute later than I had to, you know? And of course, when I left the office it was dark. That's the worst for me -- it feels like from November through February I never see the sun. I mean, I like clouds and gray, and I like night, but it's just so depressing when you get up as the sun is rising and don't go home till the sun goes down.

Steve called earlier this evening to inform me that he won't be able to go to Cape for Ryan H's anti-bachelor night out in a few weeks. This is despite the fact that he told me several times in the past two weeks that he would be coming. Apparently now he has to take his neighbor or coworker or something like that to Indianapolis. Not even on the same day, but earlier in the week and also going to Cape would be "too much driving". Whatever. It just rubs me the wrong way.

Oh, I've just been bitching all day today, haven't I? I think I need a good night's sleep and for this warm weather to go away as soon as possible.

then / now