in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-7-02 // 9.29 am

nightlife's a no win but nobody noticed

NP: Elton John - "Songs from the West Coast"

I'm taking tomorrow off. A three day weekend sounds very attractive right now, and since the deadlines have passed at work, I decided to take a personal day. If you ever hear me complain too much about work, kick me please, because this right here is one of the perks of adulthood -- a paid day off.

Haven't seen much of Erin the past few days, what with her training at night and all, but I plan on changing that starting tonight. Word.

I made a great mix tape last night. You know how sometimes the execution of the tape doesn't quite match the expectations you had when you dreamt the thing up? Well this one I made yesterday does and more. So yeah, I was driving in to work this morning, great mix tape on the car stereo, cup of coffee in hand, and the sun shining against the bluest skies I've seen in weeks. It was brilliant. I'm not sure if it was the combination of everything, but yeah...I feel very up this morning.

I also don't seem to have anything else to write about. But that's alright.

Rock on.

then / now