in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-8-00 // 4.01 pm

our instruments have no way of measuring this feeling

NP: The Church - "Starfish"

Last night I was up until 2am watching election coverage. It was actually very entertaining and rivetting, on par with a good football game or something. In local news, here in Missouri, a dead man won a US Senate race. It seems as though his widow will be appointed to serve in his place, but the whole thing is expected to be contested by the opposition.

I didn't go to my first two classes this morning. I went to biology since I know if I miss a meeting of that class, I'll miss lab work that's virtually impossible to make up. But lately I've been feeling incredibly apathetic about attending classes. I just feel so worn out. I just want to sit in my room, read & listen to records. I'm tired of dealing with school stuff. I'm sick of not having any money, I'm sick of having to worry about grades and GPAs. I can't wait for the Thanksgiving holiday and for the winter break. I just want to go back to work for a while and not have all of this stress. I can't wait to spend 40 hours/week stocking shelves and running a cash register. I have no idea how people can stand graduate school -- I guess you have to be a glutton for punishment.

I have an assembly assignment to do which is due Friday. For most of the day tomorrow I'll be helping out at the annual Model UN the university holds for the high schools of the region. There's just so much to do.

It's been cold, gray, and rainy for most of this week. I love it. Things are finally locked in to that "fall" weather pattern. If you couldn't tell otherwise, I'm not a very big fan of summer.

Now I really must get going on that assembly coursework. I need a vacation. Soon.

then / now