in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-10-00 // 5.31 pm

tempted by half elvis/half man about town

NP: Kevin Gilbert & Thud - "Live at the Troubadour"

It's definitely fall now. It feels like winter, really. That means wearing my old green long coat. It means growing facial hair to fend off the cold. It means sleeping in sweatpants and socks & putting the fan away in the closet for the season.

I took a walk a little while ago. I felt some strange determination...like I was walking with a purpose. Not that I know what that is or anything. The sky was beautiful -- layers of stratus clouds with little patches of blue sky trying to find their way through.

My assembly professor gave us another week to work on the assignment. Fine by me, maybe now I can get it working correctly.

Now I must go to McDonald's -- BJ is manger tonight and told us to come by to get free food.

then / now