in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-12-00 // 9.26 pm

as far west as a man can go before he starts heading east

NP: Pendragon - "The World"

This is definitely a guilty pleasure. I keep thinking I'm going to get rid of this disc, but I can never bring myself to do it. The guitarist is rather good.

The weekend was quiet but good. I got a lot of sleep, I took some walks, Hinge and I went frolfing on Saturday afternoon. We ended up drinking over at Jon and M&M's place last night, which was an alright time.

I have a Java exam tomorrow. I studied a bit earlier this evening, but I don't think I'm going to go back to it tonight. It's one of those things, I actually rather enjoy this class and I feel like I know this material quite well. I just don't think hours spent reading the same pages of notes over and over is going to do anything for me. I feel confident about this.

The upcoming week shouldn't be too bad. The only major thing on the horizon is a quiz on Friday in assembly. I imagine I'll also have to do some writeups and such for biology, but that's manageable.

Only a little more than a week now until Thanksgiving break. I'm looking forward to the time off, and it'll be nice to take a trip up to see my family. I need to get my winter break job lined up, too. It'll probably be back to the grocery store for me, though there's an outside chance that the multi-national aerospace corporation might need me for a few weeks. Either way, it'll be good to make some scratch and forget about school for a little while.

There are too many memories running around in my head. Thoughts and rememberances of girls & better times...days before they tired of me. I'm not bitter, but I do get a bit wistful for "the way things used to be". I'm not exactly sure why, though -- those days produced so much angst and useless longing. Now I may be lonely, but I also feel optimistic and rather good on the whole. I really can't think of another place in my life that I'd rather be than right here.

Alright, time to take a drive to the store. I need cereal and milk.

then / now