in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-10-01 // 8.46 pm

I always make mistakes at my expense

NP: Texas - "The Hush"

This entry is brought to you by the number 57.

I'm up at my parents' place for the weekend. It's nice to get away for a while, I don't think I've been up here since Labor Day. Went to the pub last night...Ryan came and got me, and we met up with J.R. and some people from Ryan's work. Got up early this morning to go to the post office and turn in my application & photos for my passport. But the office was closed, despite the fact that when we called earlier in the week, they said they'd be open. Oh well, I'll just do it on Tuesday then. Spent the rest of the afternoon helping my mom with some Christmas shopping. I also had lunch at Olive Garden & went and visited both sets of grandparents.

Just got back from a run to Schnucks. My purchase? A six pack of Pilsner Urquell (anyone else think this is probably the worst name for a beer ever? it's like it should be the official brew of "Family Matters" or something) and a carton of mushrooms (for omelettes tomorrow morning).

Random item in favor of the argument that life is, in fact, not just a load of crap: girls wearing those black strech-type flared pants. Wow. I mean, come on. And did you know the waitresses at Olive Garden now wear these things as part of their uniforms? Guess they're not just for slutty sorority girls' Saturday nights out anymore. Oh, and while I'm on the subject, girls sporting hip-hugging bell bottom jeans are also mighty fine. I need to buy whoever repopularized those things a drink or two.

I'm just going to lay around the rest of tonight...read the new issue of Q and skim the Riverfront Times I picked up whilst out. Oh, and SNL is on later. I know how to live.

then / now