in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-14-00 // 12.14 am

how does that old song go?

NP: Mercury Rev - "Deserter's Songs"

The Java exam was lengthy and ridiculously detailed as this professor's exams usually are. I probably did alright but not great. He gave us an assignment immediately following, and as of now I'm already nearly finished. I am a coding machine.

Tonight as I returned to the flat after work and parked my car, I noticed the sky was crystal clear and that there was a full moon out. What was really breathtaking was the way the moonlight shimmered as it reflected off of the river. I just stood there in the crisp night air, watching the little ripples in the water becoming visible as they caught the occasional beam of yellow light. Spectacular.

I miss Robyn something fierce. Haven't heard from her in a little while, but she did mention that her phone's been acting up for no apparent reason, not letting her make calls after six o'clock in the evening or something like that. I'm sure I'll see her in person over Thanksgiving.

Right now I need to get some sleep. My bed looks so comfortable -- I can't wait to settle in underneath the blankets.

then / now