in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-15-00 // 12.20 am

through the madness, through the tears, we've still got each other for a million years

NP: Queen - "Innuendo"

I love this album. It's a desert island record for sure. It's so vibrant and alive...which is made even more special by the fact that it was Freddie's last hurrah. To add to your list of things to know about me, know that I hold the man in the highest regard as one of the greatest vocalists and frontmen that rock music has ever known. I never met the man, but when I listen to him pour his dying heart and soul into this album's vocals, I miss him.

I've come to the conclusion that maybe I don't want to know what other people are thinking. Maybe it's just one big mistake to enquire about the state of mind of other human beings. You'll have yours and I'll keep mine.

I'm pretty sure that my least favorite "girl type" is Sexy & Flirtatious Girl with a Boyfriend. Bonus 'least favorite' points are awarded for the modified Sexy & Flirtatious Girl with a Boyfriend Who's Currently Hundreds of Miles Away Whom She Loves Very Dearly But Would Still Like to Run Her Hands Along Your Back For a While type.

Next on Gross Generalization Theater, a one act, one man play in which I rail against all females for being manipulative, indecisive teases.

What's that? It's our station manager...he says we're out of time for today. Now I guess you'll never know...

then / now