in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-25-02 // 8.41 pm

ow, my brainses....

Erin is sitting on the couch next to me as I type. She's debating going to the bathroom. She has to go, badly...but she's too comfortable to get up. I offered to buy a dialysis machine or some adult diapers or something, but she refused.

Cooked hamburgers and macaroni for dinner, and now we're just hanging out for the night. It's insanely cold out today, so we're huddling together for warmth. Blankets and cats help, too. It was especially freezing this morning, when I had to scrape the ice/snow mixture off the cars. Of course, neither of us own an ice scraper (I had to use a piece of a Mountain Dew box, which was highly ineffective), so yeah. Erin's flat tire was fixable, though, and they took care of it this morning, which was cool.

Work's keeping me busy. Right now I'm writing a test plan, and working with one of the testers, finding data that's already out there on our database to use. In any case, there are only two days left in my work week. This is a very good thing, as three days is about all the work I feel like doing this week.

The Philadelphia Eagles used to have a punter called Feagles. Feagles played for the Eagles. I always thought that was funny. I only mention it at all as we're watching Monday Night Football right now, hoping Philly beats the 49'ers ("beats the living hell out of San Francisco", says Erin), to further preserve the Rams ultra-tenuous grasp on hope for the playoffs. It's not looking good at all, but you've gotta have some hope.

I'm thinking about drinking a beer right now, but I'm also not. I can't decide.

[Hi, Mike's readers. You should go be my readers. Here. evangeline.diaryland.com. Click there. Mike keeps telling me I'm going to die if I don't go pee. Mike is full of it. Who's ever died from not going pee? And he did go for the beer.]

I'm back. And I did get the beer. Erin really should get up, her kidneys are going to give out or something.

All day, I kept filing away little notes and such in my head, for use in an entry later. And what happens now that I'm sitting here in front of the computer? Drawing a blank. *shakes head*

Erin just got up to go to the bathroom. She was talking about setting some sort of record for most time not having peed, but that didn't last long. I'm glad she went, as it'd have sucked if she died (like Tycho Brahe and shit). Plus, dialysis machines are really expensive.

then / now