in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

11-28-01 // 3.34 pm

a bad cover version of love is not the real thing

NP: Pulp - "We Love Life"

It's one of those days where the clouds are gray and hang so low in the sky you feel like you could touch them. The wind is cold and cuts through you, plus there's an intermittent, spitting rain. So really, it's the weather I've been waiting ages for. Though I am glad I'm done for the day having to walk around in it. Now I can just stay holed up in my apartment, all warm and happy.

I should do some more work on my program for Data Structures. It's not due 'til Thursday of next week, and I already have a good chunk of it finished. But I wouldn't mind getting it out of the way soon. Plus, I have to give my presentation in Music in World Culture either Friday or next Monday, depending on how many people go on Fri.

If I've calculated correctly, exactly two weeks from right now I will be finished with all my finals and everything. Forever. That is so cool. Though I probably won't truly relax until commencement is over & I get all my stuff moved out of the apartment.

Seems like a lot of people are in new relationships at the moment. Which is great for them and all, I suppose. But it's murder on me. Nothing is worse than a gushing, glowing "oh isn't just everything super wonderful -- the world is so alive" type. Yeah, I'll admit that I'm jealous that basically everyone I know (except me) is with someone at the moment. But come on people, tone down the sloppy, giggly shit. Do it for little old me.

Blah blah blah. I'm not really listening to you. I'm just nodding my head and staring off into space.

then / now