in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-2-01 // 11.10 pm

now I spend my day turning tables round in marks & spencer's

NP: Belle & Sebastian - "Tigermilk"

It took me ages to get to sleep last night. I don't know what the deal was, I'd been so tired all Saturday and the moment my head hit the pillow: wide awake. Alarm woke me up this morning as my parents were coming into town. I felt fatigued the moment I slid out of bed, plus I had the worst headache. I've just been dragging all day long. Head cold + stress = bad news.

Was rather busy today. Parents were here in the early afternoon. We went to lunch and then we put some of my stuff in the truck for them to take back...you know, to get a head start on next week. I also spent two hours in the lab tonight working on my progam. It's 99% finished at this point. It does what it's supposed to, but there's still one nagging semi-error in the output. Damn you subroutine, you're supposed to sort all the array elements, not all but two! Shape up. Though despite all the busyness, I did manage to squeeze some time in to watch the Rams game, as well as to go frolfing with my roommate. It was a fabulous day out, weatherwise. Even if it is a bit warm again. This crazy cold/warm rollercoaster is terrible on my health.

Tomorrow I have to give my presentation for Music in World Culture. Tuesday late morning I have an exit exam with the head of the computer science department. You have to go through this before they pass you in Senior Seminar. It's just one more thing I don't really feel like doing at this point. Oh well. The program is due Thursday. And I'm sure my music professor will give us the take-home essay final this week. So there is a lot I have to take care of before I even begin studying for finals. Thankfully I'll be done with everything academic a week from Thursday.

Someone from my university is still reading this diary & has yet to identify his or her self. Come on now, who are ya?

I leave for my UK tour five weeks from Tuesday. It's hard to believe it's so close now. Though I guess I tend to lose track of that sort of thing when I'm so busy at school. But yeah, it's almost here! It's still tough for me to wrap my head around the fact that I'm actually taking this trip...never thought I'd actually make it work out.

That's all.

then / now