in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-7-00 // 8.53 pm

the mercy beat

NP: The The - "Infected"

I have been so incredibly busy this week it's not even funny. I am so tired, so beat, so worn out...it's the level of fatigue that can only be achieved during the week before finals. Finals themselves are tough, but it's nothing like the constant stress that the week before brings. Here's the multitude of things I've done this week, I'm amazed I even had time to eat.

Monday: took calculus exam, met with biology group to work on presentation, wrote most of the rest of the paper for the bio. presentation.
Tuesday: did laundry, went to math lab to finish assignment, met with assembly group to work on final project, finished up biology paper & did up a Powerpoint slideshow for the actual presentation, went to registrar's office to get paperwork, returned calculator to my sister.
Wednesday: gave biology presentation, met with assembly group, spent about four or five hours writing Java code for our last major assignment.
Thursday: did complicated extra-credit assignment for calculus, met with assembly group and after much work, finally finished the project.

So I've basically been going non-stop since Monday...I haven't been sleeping all that much so I am frazzled. On the plus side, the big end-of-semester stuff is now finished. When I went to assembly class this morning, we hadn't gotten that far on our project the last time we met. Lo and behold, the only other person in the group besides me who knows what's going on had figured out a way to do the one thing we were stuck on. So the program worked and we were in the clear...it was like a weight lifted off my shoulders. So all that's left is to write up a short summary of the assembly program & to answer some questions for the take-home part of my biology final. That shouldn't be too bad, I'll take care of that Friday or Saturday. A bit less than a week to go until everything is over with...I just have to make it that long.

Steve's traditional end-of-semester party is Saturday night, which should be lots of fun. Hopefully everyone shows up...apparently Steph won't be there as she's going to see a free show by some band or another instead. I ran into Danielle this afternoon whilst out walking & she said she and Marc are definitely coming. After the week I've had, I definitely deserve a party, I deserve to have fun and drink a few crisp, cold bottles of lager. Oh how sweet it sounds!

Alright, time to log off and get away from the computer. I have tonight's episode of "Friends" on tape & it's time to kick back and finally take a bit of a breather. Bring on the weekend.

then / now