in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-10-00 // 3.10 am

bonzo goes to bitburg

A better entry will follow tomorrow (Netscape just crashed and I lost a great one), but tonight was spectacular -- the party was fantastic. The best part was that Sara was there. I had no idea that she was going to show up, but she did. It'd been about three months since we'd seen each other, and somehow it was as if that had never happened. Throughout the evening, we kept pressing up against each other and whatnot, we put our arms around each other several times. After my group's traditional "end-of-semester cigar at the riverfront" deal, we went back to Steve's. We hung out there for a while, playing some games, including a small round of Buzz.

What truly put the icing on the top of this day was the fact that at the end of the evening, Sara and I had a big hug. It was the kind of embrace that I haven't felt since we said goodbye at the end of the spring semester about seven months ago. But it was a great feeling to wrap my arms around her and to feel her arms around me. We didn't get a chance to talk in detail, but hopefully next semester will remedy that. It was nice, at least for an evening, to know that I haven't lost my friend, at least not totally.

Now I must get to bed...tomorrow's going to be a busy day.

then / now