in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-22-01 // 6.09 pm

and tonight it feels so good feeling cheap

NP: Mansun - "Little Kix"

Last night I went to dinner with my sister, my grandparents, and a bunch of my cousins. No problem there, I didn't have much going on anyway. But my grandparents they decided they wanted to go to the Snows, which is this rather fancy, very popular restaurant attached to a religious shrine outside Belleville. So anyway, we all got there about quarter after six in the evening...our name was on the waiting list but it was apparently going to be about half an hour before we could get seated. In any case, it ended up being a bit more than an hour and a half until we even got a table. It was insane. Now I would have never even suggested in the first place that we go to this restaurant at this time of year on a Friday night, but it was on my grandparents' invitation so what are you gonna do? At least the meal was quite good once we were served.

I still don't know what's going on for New Year's. I really need to get my ass in gear there.

Oh, and did I mention that I absolutely loved "The Lord of the Rings"? Seems like I'm always disappointed by big-time films like that...but this one was even better than I imagined it would be. Now I really want to see "The Two Towers"...but I don't want to wait a whole year!

Nothing else to write about, really. Life is relaxing and good, but very boring as far as diary entries go.

OK, I think it's dinner time. I'm out.

then / now