in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-29-01 // 11.19 am

why the sea on the tide has no way of turning

NP: Roxy Music - "Avalon"

It has been a bitch trying to get rid of this cold I've got. I'm feeling pretty good today, at least so far. Though yesterday sucked. I was tired all day long, and even felt kind of nauseous a couple of times. At one point I also felt like I had a bit of a fever, but I took my temperature and it was normal. In any case, I hope I stop coughing and having to blow my nose here soon. Ugh.

Some good news from yesterday -- work finally sent me their offer sheet. So that's all squared away now...plus I was pleasantly surprised with their salary offer. More than I originally thought it would be. Hey, no complaints here.

I sat around reading magazines and watching "Big" (which was thoughtfully broadcast on network TV) last night. I live the exciting life of a single man.

No idea what I'm going to do the rest of today. I'd be content if people, for the most part, just left me alone.

then / now