in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-30-00 // 10.05 am

pre-millenium tension

NP: Elton John - "Don't Shoot Me I'm Only the Piano Player"

I went to bed really early last night and just now woke up. I was to tired to go out or do anything except collapse in my room. But I guess that's OK because no-one was around last night, anyway. I did write a bit last night, for the first time in what feels like ages. At least it seems like forever since I've put pen to paper and gotten something I actually like. I'm not gonna post anything here, but if you want to read it, drop me a line.

Going over to St. Louis today. Going to my favorite record shop, gonna spend a lot of money. I want to stop for a curry, but I have a feeling that my travelling companions won't be so keen on the idea. Oh well, there's a great calzone stand on Delmar there by the record shop, maybe we'll eat there. I'm getting the curry before I head back to school though, there's no way around it.

My New Year's Eve plans are still up in limbo. The bottom fell out of Steve's party, so if I decide to go down to uni town, it'll probably be just me sitting there with him and his fiancee. As much as I like the two of 'em, that's not worth a drive all the way down there. Of course, there's never anything interesting going on up here, either. Robyn's supposed to call me in an hour or so, hopefully she and I can get together and do something. I just need somewhere to go and someone to see. Something fun & interesting...come on, someone throw a party!

I think New Year's Eve is the worst time to be single and without plans. At least on Valentine's Day, you can pretend that you're just against the whole thing, etc. But what are you gonna do about December 31st? Say "damn year can change for all I care, it's just another holiday invented by the greetings card companies..."?

OK, time to get out of here before I start ranting and raving even more. I'll be back later.

then / now