in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-30-00 // 9.34 pm

second division match of the day: northampton v. wycombe

NP: Orb - "U.F.Orb"

Do you ever have nights where you feel like no-one in the entire world gives a flying fuck about you? Because tonight that's how I'm feeling. It's Saturday night, getting past nine o'clock, and I'm still here in my bedroom. People who were supposed to be in, people who told me to call them aren't there. This whole evening has gone down the tubes & I've been left high & dry yet again. I just want to go out, I want pints in pubs & late-night comedowns in 24 hour diners. I want smiles and understanding and just a little bit of love. I don't think I'm asking for much...am I?

I went to the record shop today & bought some albums. They were out of a bunch of things I wanted but I came home with a nice haul anyway. I've had a chance to listen to everything this evening, seeing as how I've been relegated to this bedroom once again.

Tomorrow's New Year's Eve is going to be terrible, monumentally soul-crushing. I don't know what's worse -- being stuck here by myself or someplace else where I'm the only one not sharing a kiss at the stroke of midnight.

Seeing as how I've already read the new issue of Q I bought today, there's nothing else to do but sit here & stare at the walls. I'm casting disappointed, confused,and heartbroken glares in your direction.

then / now