in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-31-00 // 10.18 am

"how do you make god laugh? make a plan..."

NP: Jeff Buckley - "Grace"

Last post of 2000, I suppose. It's been a good year...more or less. I saw plans fall to pieces, I worked a lot, I travelled a bit, I completed another two semesters of university. I listened to some truly great music, I drank some really refreshing beers, I saw a few excellent gigs. I gave gifts, I looked out for my friends, the ones who count did the same for me. I received some hugs that really made a difference when I was down & out...I hope that I was able to do the same for others.

Since Robyn apparently decided to go to a basketball game instead of go out with me last night (thanks for that, eh?), and since I still haven't heard from her, I guess I'm heading down to uni town for whatever Steve has planned for tonight.

So have fun, be safe, and drink a toast to the past, the present, and the future. See you next year.

then / now